Online mind mapping software mindv's team edition 

Tuesday, July 26, 2011 7:10:00 PM
Rate this Content 0 Votes

MindV online mind mapping software is suitable for everyone, as long as you begin to think, you need MindV. MindV online mind mapping software is  based cloud computing, naturally able to cope with thousands of people using this online services. Nevertheless, many business users want to manage their users by themself. They want to enjoy private space, and even has a unique domain name. This is the MindV online mind mapping software team edition's features. Let's introduce MindV online mind mapping software team edition.

We will create a manager account for a team users. When this manager account login, he/she can manage the team members using admin panel. Click menu item "Coporate->Group Admin" to open the group admin dialog box:

group admin

    In the figure above, if the group manager's mailbox is "chang@yahoo.com.cn", and the group name is "microsoft". "microsoft" group will have a group folder which will be shared with all it's members. The "chang@yahoo.com.cn" as the manager of  this group has all access right of this folder by default and can not be changed.

    Manager can add new members. In the "new member"input box, enter the email address of members, and then click "Add. " If this member is already MindV registered users, the above operation will only added to the members of this user group. If the member is not a MindV registered user , this operations will create a free MindV account, while add this new account to the group members. For new added member, he/she will have only read and modify access right by default. That means the user can save their maps in the group folder, modify other user's mind map file, add or modify new subfolders, but can not delete files or subfolders.

    Group manager can modify the member's authorization. Select a user in the member list, then check the "modify", "delete " permissions, click the "Modify" button to complete the changes.

    Group manager can also delete users. To delete a user, there are two cases: the user only is kicked out of group or the user's MindV account is deleted.

    Select a user in the member list, click the "delete ", users will no longer belong to group members, all the files of this user under group folder are transferred to the manager, after that this user can not access the group folder . However, as a MindV user, his/her private folders and public folder contents remain no change, so he/her can still continue to access.

    Select a user in the member list, click the "Delete Account ", the user's MindV account will be deleted. All the files of this user under group folder are transferred to the group manager, all the files of this user under his/her private folders and public folder will be deleted.

    If new member is just created account, it's initial login password is the group manager's mailbox. You can send the invitation to notify them. Click on "Send invitation " button:

send email

     In the picture above , choose members in the list , change the contents of the message, and click "Send" to send a letter of invitation to the members.

     As a group member in the file browser will have a new folder. For example the group name is "microsoft", the "microsoft folder " will be the group's public folder. Group members can save files to this folder, or create their own subfolders.

group folder

Download MindV help files from download.com:

   Get it from CNET Download.com!  

Sites:

http://www.mindv.com/ (English)

http://www.mindv2.com/ (Simplified chinese)

http://tw.mindv.com/ (Traditional chinese)

http://mindv2.cloudapp.net/ (MindV online mind mapping service)

Blogs:

http://hi.baidu.com/mindvsales/blog (Hanson's simplified chinese blogs)

http://cn.linkedin.com/pub/hanson-chen/28/464/89a (Hanson's linkedin home page)

Comments are closed on this post.

Site Map | Printable View | © 2008 - 2017 Shanghai yingxiang software company limited

Powered by mojoPortal | HTML 5 | CSS | Design by styleshout